Holiday skin care and make up

If you have read my previous posts regarding skin care, you would know that mine is pretty elaborate, so packing for holiday isn’t particularly easy. As our recent weeklong getaway neared I decided to challenge myself and make do with one was bag that would  hold skin care, makeup and hair care. Here is all that went in it.

img_4892

Evening :

My evening ritual starts with Simple Eye makeup removing pads which are small and effective. These remove my top makeup layer and do a pretty good job with waterproof mascara and follow with Simple Cleaning oil. It is the product of choose as it is great at removing every single trace of makeup and sunscreen, travels exceptionally well, so i wouldn’t need to deal with spillage. It is light enough so it can be used for a morning cleanse too and most importantly it is water so liable so i can just rinse with water if using a flannel is not particularly convenient. The rest are products from my usual routine : The Ordinary ”Buffet” serum, The Ordinary Advanced Retinoid 2%,Botanics facial oil. If you are interested in a more in depth info on those hop over and read my previous post on the subject.

img_4887

Hair and body:

All shampoos i use are at least SLS and Sulphate free, I have a few trusted brands and so the OGX Brazilian keratin therapy shampoo(decanted in an old travel bottle),OGX coconut water conditioner were the ones i had on hand at the time. I have to admit that the product i used as a body wash was a Nivea Cream face cleanser (decanted in a pump bottle for practicality). I bought it as I am currently on the hunt for a new one. It turned out to be too fragranced for face product(in my opinion), so i decided to give it a different purpose, it turned out to be a great body wash.img_4890

Morning skin care :

I start the day with a cleanse (Simple cleansing oil) them move on to The Ordinary Hyaluronic acid 2% + B5 a light cerium to encourage moisture without adding oil and tope it all off with Neutrogena pink grapefruit oil-free moisturizer. The formula is soft, light and leaves my skin feeling comfortable and bouncy.

img_4898

Make up:

I do not like fussing with too much make up if I don’t need it on most days so on holiday i tend to bring the bare minimum i require. La Roche Posay Anthelios XL tinted sun screen SPF 50 does the job of sunscreen and a tinted base. This formula might be a tad too much for someone with very oily skin but i can just about get away with it. If I need to brighten up my under eye area then Rimmel under eye  concealer comes to the rescue and Tanya Burr cream Blush adds some dimension to my face.Never go anywhere without a good helping of mascara, the one i am trying out at the moment is Natural collection Waterproof. Super budget friendly product that really stands up the test of life, does not flake or smudge.

Would you dare to challenge yourself when you pack for your next adventure?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

